My Business
2K members online now
2K members online now
Follow threads that discuss the latest tips on how to get your business online… for free!
Guide Me
star_border

Search Terms

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Spoiler
Hi,
I'm new to Google Plus and I created a page for my chiropractic business back in January. At the time, when I typed in "chiropractor" and "my city" we would show up in the map search. However, that hasn't been the case in the last month. I'm just wondering how to make that happen again. 

Also how do you add different key search terms so we show up in google searches. My business offers massage and acupuncture as well and I want people to find us if they type in those terms with the city I am in.

Any ideas?
Thanks!
1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Search Terms

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi @Trevor E

Google machine learns across the eco sytems.

If you want to appear over time for different terms within your area, then you need to have that content visible on your website and your website connected , sending right signals back to the connected business page.

Can you provide your business page URL or Full name and address and I'll take a look and see if there is anything untoward's going on.

Homework for You:

Boost your Local SEO

Ranking Factors of a Business Page

Tim Capper, Google My Business Top Contributor
Was my response helpful? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer.’ Learn how here.

Find me on: Google+ | Twitter | Facebook | Linkedin
Tim operates a bespoke Local SEO Consultancy in the UK, Online Ownership

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Hi Tim,
Unfortunately we do not have a business website right now. We are the only chiropractic practice in the area so that hasn't been a big focus.
However, when people type in "chiropractor" and "Estevan", we want our google+ page to show up.
It did when I first set it up but in the last month it no longer does.