My Business
1.9K members online now
1.9K members online now
Follow threads that discuss the latest tips on how to get your business online… for free!
Guide Me
star_border

SEO Agency and verification of listings...

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I am new at this and most likely you guys have already solved something similar.  I thank you all in advance.  

I was recently asked by a couple of friends to launch their SEO campaigns.  Now, One of them wants to open market overseas and the other is local.  However, my questions are:

a) Do you guys have any advice for a neophyte like me and the Relationship between google and SEO agencies?  Former bosses and co-workers always said that Google was this evil entity that liked to chew SEO agencies for breakfast...

B) How can you verify a business that is real but has NO real address when GMB states that the only option is mail?  do you like contact google? and if so, how?  

2 Expert replyverified_user

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

any business has a business address 

I might not meet and serve their customers at this "business Address"/

Ok so far - but such bsuinesses and not servicing their customers at their bsuiness address have to use the option to create a service area business in case they serve their customers "in person" at customers addresses.

Note  the most (at least many) SEO companies  don't even serve their customers "in person" at all.

In this cases the businesses are not eligible for a GoogleMyBusiness listing.

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

So, you are telling me that UNLESS i have a store front I can't have a G+ page?  Because I did read the thingy about the creation of a service area business and I did that and it still asks me to get verified...  :-/

Top Contributor
# 4
Top Contributor

In my previous response you wont find the term G+ at all.

You are here in the GoogleMyBusiness Forum rather then in the G+ help community.

GoogleMyBusiness and G+ are divorced.