My Business
4.4K members online now
4.4K members online now
Follow threads that discuss the latest tips on how to get your business online… for free!
Guide Me
star_border

Requesting Help to re-Verify after Google Suspended my Account

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

WHAT HAPPENED: I recently moved out of state and logged on to update the location information on my google's business page.

As I was editing the location, the screen jumped to another screen informing me that my business page was suspended. I did't even get a chance to save or anything. As I was typing it went to the next screen and shut everything down. I opened a claim and they sent an email saying they've reinstated it (it's still blank and in the wrong/old state), now all I have to do is verify it.

PROBLEM: I am a photographer and do not have a business office/address as I meet clients elsewhere. Google doesn't accept P.O. boxes which is a problem because my home address doesn't have a mailbox (therefore, not only does it not show up on google maps, I can only receive mail if it is sent to a P.O. box - frustrating and confusing, I know, it's been a pain). So, it currently looks like my options are to use other addresses of friends and family or loose my listing; neither of which I want to do. Google's customer service of course, is MIA, and I can't find anywhere to ask a google representative about this issue so I'm hoping someone has a solution for me! This isn't really a misunderstanding issue, this is something completely bazaar and I can't get google on the phone to explain my options with this.

For some reason, it only gives me the mail option and I can't figure out how to verify my email or phone, for the life of me. Please help! Ideally, I would like to verify my email or phone, as the mail clearly isn't an option.

Requesting Help to re-Verify after Google Suspended my Account

Collaborator ✭ ☆ ☆
# 2
Collaborator ✭ ☆ ☆