AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

My Business
4.7K members online now
4.7K members online now
Follow threads that discuss the latest tips on how to get your business online… for free!
Guide Me
star_border
Reply

Removing listings as a manager

Follower ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭

When I read the guidelines regarding managing rights, it shows this image:

hierarych rights.PNG

 

"A manager can't remove listings". I know I can, but does this mean. I can delete the listing from my account, but it still will be published. If I an a owner, I can also delete it from being published?

1 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Sinem T
June 2017

Removing listings as a manager

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

for "removing" a verified GoogleMyBusiness listing their HC said what is possible and waht isn't:

https://support.google.com/business/answer/4669092?hl=en

 

Means regarding your question:

Since you are for a GMB listing are a "manager only" you can delte it form your dahsboar but it remains in the dahsboadr of the "owner".

 

and as such it remains a verified listing for the public.

But in case the ownerwill remove it from his dahsboard it becomes unverified.

I beleive this makes the difference between the meaning of the checkmark in the table you linked here for an "owner" and a "manager"

_________________________________________________________________________
Helmut Geissler, Google My Business Top Contributor   |  my G+ profile

View solution in original post

Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Sinem T
June 2017

Removing listings as a manager

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

for "removing" a verified GoogleMyBusiness listing their HC said what is possible and waht isn't:

https://support.google.com/business/answer/4669092?hl=en

 

Means regarding your question:

Since you are for a GMB listing are a "manager only" you can delte it form your dahsboar but it remains in the dahsboadr of the "owner".

 

and as such it remains a verified listing for the public.

But in case the ownerwill remove it from his dahsboard it becomes unverified.

I beleive this makes the difference between the meaning of the checkmark in the table you linked here for an "owner" and a "manager"

_________________________________________________________________________
Helmut Geissler, Google My Business Top Contributor   |  my G+ profile