Question about removing a location[ Edited ]
June - last edited 1w
The business account tells me I have duplicate location, that is because i registered the same with two different accounts.
Now i have taken ownership of both on my business account and want to resolve the duplicate problem.
What i did:
clicked on one of the location, then on the remove button, inserted the account password then this page showed and i am puzzled as it seems it will delete the whole google account.
Will this delete the google account or just the location associated with it? If it is the latter: you should change the wording!
Question about removing a location
it's indeed bit confusing @Alberto S
But don't worry it will remove the "virtual" account as mentioned in the blue bar on top of your firstb screenshot only.
But please be also awar this fact:
removing a listing from your dahsboard will NOT remove the listing from Google.
It just tells Google like: I'm not anymore the primary owner of the listing in question -the listing remains as unverified listing on Google/GoolgeMaps.
Helmut Geissler, Google My Business Top Contributor | my G+ profile