My Business
6.1K members online now
6.1K members online now
Follow threads that discuss the latest tips on how to get your business online… for free!
Guide Me
star_border
Reply

Photo name association.

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I accidentally contributed photos for my business when I signed up for Local Guide.  These photos have my name associated with the photo.  I have now verified and started to edit and want to add photos with the business name...  These photos are professional shots and should be associated with our firm not me personally.

(for example:  Not Alyson Dunn --- Should say John Ciardullo, P.C.)

I am deleting the photos now from the Local Guide app contribution group but it is taking hours.  Is that normal?

1 Expert replyverified_user

Photo name association.

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi Alyson,

You should delete it them from

https://www.google.com/maps/contrib/

Yes, the process of synchronization is slow.

Once deleted, upload images through the Photos section of your My Business dashboard

https://business.google.com/manage




treebles, Google My Business Top Contributor