I am a representative from Direct Blinds, formally known as Swift Direct Blinds.
We currently have two locations active on google maps (Swift Direct Blinds and Direct Blinds), which are both linked to our Google Plus account.
We have reported that the ‘Swift Direct Blinds’ location needs deleting completely (not just marking as permanently closed) as this is a duplicate under the old trade name.
When Google Searching for Direct Blinds, we no longer wish “Swift Direct Blinds” location and details to appear.
The URL for the location to be removed is - https://firstname.lastname@example.org,-1.795318,17z
The URL for the location we wish to keep is –
We only have one location which is now just offices for our new online only business - Direct Blinds.
However there is still the location for Swift Blinds - our old business which states we have a showroom/shop etc. It has old reviews which do not relate to our new business and we want to wipe this completely.
Is this not possible?
Really appreciate any help on this.
Re: Old Locations
But Google doesn't remove closed location from their data repository.
The only option is marking it as permanently closed
Helmut Geissler, Google My Business Top Contributor | my G+ profile