My Business
5.2K members online now
5.2K members online now
Follow threads that discuss the latest tips on how to get your business online… for free!
Guide Me
star_border
Reply

No Trash Can on Google Business Images - Can't Delete

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi Margaret, 

 

Having the same issue as others above.  There are two photos that it says are added by customers and they don't show the trash can.  The main issue with them is they don't fit in the window on the page listing so they look unprofessional and we would like to have them taken down as soon as possible. 

 

See the listing here: 

https://www.google.ca/maps/uv?hl=en&pb=!1s0x538899553095f969:0x87d59aec4c582187!2m19!2m2!1i80!2i80!3...

1 Expert replyverified_user

No Trash Can on Google Business Images - Can't Delete

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi @Will E

Looking at the listing, it looks as though there may have been two different logins used to add photos.

1) https://www.google.com/maps/contrib/106079558713940465850/photos/@53.8717047,-122.7875164,17z/data=!...

2) https://www.google.com/maps/contrib/116162514278808374420/photos/@53.8717047,-122.7875164,17z/data=!...

 

The reason the ones added by customers don't show a trash can, is you cannot delete a customer's photo.

 

Find the login details for the first account - that one will be able to delete the two images you're after.  If you can't find the login details, then the photos will stay. Am not seeing anything in those photos that violates the guidelines.


Was my response helpful? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer.’ Learn how here.

Margaret O · Google My Business Top Contributor

Find me on · · my blog

No Trash Can on Google Business Images - Can't Delete

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi Margaret, 

 

Thank you for your reply.  Any chance we can get email associated with the account?  Haven't been able to recover the account with the current methods of account recovery as I think we are stuck not knowing the email so what happens is another google account sharing an email or phone number is recovered instead of the one we want.  

 

Hope that makes sense.  It seems that we were able to get a better image to show on the listing anyway so it isn't a big deal. 

 

Thank you again for your reply.