My Business
1.8K members online now
1.8K members online now
Follow threads that discuss the latest tips on how to get your business online… for free!
Guide Me
star_border

My locksmith google my business page is suspended....

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

this is my page

https://plus.google.com/+IslandLockKingGreatNeck/about

My company is island lock king, I am a legit locksmith company. I am fully aware of the many locksmith scammers out there and I am not one. My page was up for almost 2 years had 6 legit reviews and just out of nowhere taken down. This is seriously ridiculous, google said they will call me within 4-5 days about it. What a joke this is, no business for a week and who knows if ever............absolute joke.

1 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author James D
January 2016

Re: My locksmith google my business page is suspended....

Follower ✭ ☆ ☆
# 30
Follower ✭ ☆ ☆
Well, the cool thing about Apple Maps (or maybe it's called Apple Connect?) is they pull your business info from Yelp and sort of create an organic listing. Almost the same way Google did when it first launched. It's obviously limited to iPhone users, but that's not a huge deal. If you're using an iPhone, search yourself and see if you show up. My business does, which is obviously why I now favor it over Google Maps. I've gotten several calls in the last few days where the customer said they "called the closest one on the map" and seeing how I'm not currently on Google, I assume they're talking about the Apple listing. Off topic (sort of), but I really like how user friendly Yelp is for business owners. If they could only fix their ridiculous review process, they could be a real force.

View solution in original post

Follower ✭ ✭ ✭
# 2
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭