My Business
3.1K members online now
3.1K members online now
Follow threads that discuss the latest tips on how to get your business online… for free!
Guide Me
star_border

My google business listing is gone

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

My Business is WANAus Web Design in Hobart Tasmania. I'm having all sorts of trouble getting verified and now my business is gone from the listing. I don't know what to do, I find this all a bit confusing. Not to mention I have web design clients that think I'm an expert and ask me to list theirs so I have about five businesses I "own" in the system but I actually manage them. I really need someone from Google My Business to help me. I'm sure they are treating me like I'm trying to trick the system or something but the truth is I'm a bit clueless how the whole thing works. All I know is I've had to reconfirm my business about five times now by getting a postcard and it's been any time I touch the listing like trying to add a photo. The last I tried to work out was they wanted me to delete a business because My Husband has WANAus an IT business and mine is web design and they think it's the same business. It's not my clients have nothing to do with his. I don't have a budget to advertise so this is the only way I can get found. I really need help :( Somebody?

1 Expert replyverified_user

[ Edited ]
Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

I saw in Google's cache of the suspended listing you specified for your biz +61 1300 132 603 as it is the same phone number as  phone number  as your husband did it too for his business "WANAus IT") ?

This MUST be considered by Google as SPAM.

There is an other reason to consider you both as spammers:

Your husband (or you) have  an other business with a different phone but based at the same location in "Sandy Bay TAS 7005"

Its this one "WANAus".

I predict you  or your Husband it soon or later will get suspended too

Supplement:

moving the thread away form the API subboard to the GMB subboard