My Business
3.6K members online now
3.6K members online now
Follow threads that discuss the latest tips on how to get your business online… for free!
Guide Me
star_border

My business is not peramemtly closed.

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello,

I'm a total internet noob, and very new to Google my business so I apologize in advance if the answer is staring me in the face.
My business appears to the right side when Googling my business name.

Highfields Garden Centre

1) Does Google do this automatically or did a "person" somewhere create this (I sure didn't) ?

2) This "listing" regularly has incorrect information, and I suggest an edit and it's fixed, then it's straight back to incorrect in a couple of days.  - Today I find that my business is listed as Permanently Closed. The only thing it seems I can do is "report" this, which I have.

3) How do I gain control of this page/tile/info so I can directly change and edit this info ? If somebody else owns or controls this how do I stop it ? I feel like I'm just a member of the public in regards to my own businesses information that's listed.

4) What's stopping my competition from messing with this information and suggesting incorrect edits to divert my customers away from me ?

Thank you in advance. 

Matthew.

Business Name - Highfields Garden Centre

Address - 9 Recreation Reserve Rd Highfields Qld 4352

Phone - 0746308548

Google+ URL - https://plus.google.com/107954913125478979102/about

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: My business is not peramemtly closed.

Participant ✭ ✭ ✭
# 2
Participant ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi, 

Matthew B wrote:

Hello,

I'm a total internet noob, and very new to Google my business so I apologize in advance if the answer is staring me in the face.
My business appears to the right side when Googling my business name.

Highfields Garden Centre

1) Does Google do this automatically or did a "person" somewhere create this (I sure didn't) ?