My Business
2.3K members online now
2.3K members online now
Follow threads that discuss the latest tips on how to get your business online… for free!
Guide Me
star_border

My business has to be listed wrong two different ways.

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

First, categories. I'm primarily a henna artist, and I also do glitter body art and facepainting. I can't find a category for any of these. I have to list under "Tattoo shop", which is both wrong and irritating. Most of the people I'm being hired to serve aren't even old enough for tattoos! I get more calls for tattoos than anything else, despite my description, website, and photos. Given that the number of henna artists and facepainters in the US alone must number in the tens of thousands, we need categories that represent us. The currently available one is not only not close enough but plain wrong.

Second, location. I don't have a studio. I only travel to appointments and parties. I will travel literally wherever people want me to go, around the world, but my house is in New England. Google lists my home address, so I have people driving to my place with some frequency. I have found a couple of answers on here that link to a page that refers to being able to remove the address, but I can't find out how to do so. I have multiple "home bases" in the area, and the 99 mile range covers most of them, so that's fine,  but it needs to not actually give the address. How do I do that?

2 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Lauren G
October

Re: My business has to be listed wrong two different ways.

Top Contributor
# 10
Top Contributor
Hi Lauren

If you use an incognito / private window to view your page, can you still see your full address? Google will not hide your entire address - in most cases it will leave at least the suburb, city visible but no-one (apart from you when logged in ) should see the full address.