My Business
5.9K members online now
5.9K members online now
Follow threads that discuss the latest tips on how to get your business online… for free!
Guide Me
star_border

Move youtube channel to different Google+ page

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I have a youtube channel that's attached to my personal Google+ account, but I want to instead attach it to my business Google+ account that's associated with a separate Google account. I'm a manager on both accounts, but when I go to youtube to make the switch, it says ''no other profiles or pages available to move the channel to'. Any thoughts? Thanks, Phil

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Move youtube channel to different Google+ page

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor
Have you tried transferring Ownership of the channel to the new account? - https://support.google.com/youtube/answer/4627568?hl=en
Colan Nielsen, Google My Business Top Contributor
Was my response helpful? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer.’ Learn how here.
Find me on: Google+ | Twitter
VP, Local Search at Sterling Sky

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
In order to move the the channel to the other page, but the channel and Google+ page must have the same owner email address. If you are only a manager the owner email will have to do it.
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Phil N
November 2015

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 4
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Thanks you two, in the end I couldn't transfer the youtube account to the owner of the google+ account, but I could transfer the ownership of the google+ account to the owner of the youtube account, like this:

1. Log in to Google My Business and choose the page you’d like to manage.
2. Choose My Business > Settings from the left-hand navigation ribbon.
3. Click the Managers tab in top navigation menu. If the person you want to transfer to isn't already a manager, make them one now and wait 24 hours after they accept to go to the next step. If they're already a manager, go to the next step now.