My Business
4.2K members online now
4.2K members online now
Follow threads that discuss the latest tips on how to get your business online… for free!
Guide Me
star_border
Reply

Is it possible to move data or merge accounts?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
 
Hello,

I'm the owner of a online shop.

I've created more than 1 year ago a google+ brand page and during this time I've created some content, collected some followers, joined some communities.
I've connected this page with google analytics, youtube, etc.
I haven't created Google My Business at that time.

Now I've decided to register for Google My Business and when I've created my account it created automatically a complete new Google+ account.

I don't have interest in this new account as I have everything connected to my previous account, but this new one is the one that now is verified.
How can I solve this issue?
 

Thanks
 
José Alves 
Company: Lingerie Noire
Adress: Van Speijkstraat 31-A, 2518 EV, The Hague, Netherlands
Phone: +31 627873810
1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Is it possible to move data or merge accounts?

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi @Jose Nuno A

 

So they are both verified in their respective ways.

 

If you don't want the business page then you can delete it or you can merge them ( Brand into Business )

 

Both work differently:

http://onlineownership.com/google-business-page-vs-brand-page-what-to-use/

 

 



Tim Capper, Google My Business Top Contributor
Was my response helpful? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer.’ Learn how here.

Find me on: Google+ | Twitter | Facebook | Linkedin
Tim operates a bespoke Local SEO Consultancy in the UK, Online Ownership