My Business
1.7K members online now
1.7K members online now
Follow threads that discuss the latest tips on how to get your business online… for free!
Guide Me
star_border

Infringement of EU regulations. Keywords and results not even consistent.

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

1 Full business name: Graphiste vidéo

2 Current business address: that's none of Google's business. But I work on-site in Parisian companies, I'm a freelancer.

3 Phone number: +33 6 68 68 64 07

4 https://plus.google.com/b/112363192700358964145/+GraphistevideoFr-after-effects/posts?gmbpt=true&hl=... . That's a brand page, as very clearly specified in Google My Business guidelines for itinerant profiles of freelancers who work in a specific area, but whose address is not relevant since not being an office where customers are received, since I work on-site.

My issue: Google search is forcing Google My Business on people for the keywords "graphiste vidéo" and showing results which don't even use these keywords. Even though that's in no way a generic job definition, but one I invented in 2006. For that reason these terms are not being searched much (about 10 searches / day). Unlike "motion designer" the actual job definition, or "monteur graphiste vidéo", a very official administrative job description, but which actually means something else.
There is no legally justifiable reason whatsoever to place these results above everything else, the so-called "organic" search, especially since these keywords are not even included in the results which appear. It makes even less sense considering my very own Google My Business page, which actually uses these keywords, is nowhere to be seen, and that huge map / Google My Business addresses appears in a search where no location whatsoever was specified, and in the city of Blois, 200km away from Paris.