How do you delete a My Business location without deleting its Google+ page?[ Edited ]
July 2016 - last edited July 2016
Basically, I set up a Google+ page as a local business long ago before I understood the purpose of local listings. The business is actually a brand rather than a shopfront. The trouble is, I can't now delete the location without deleting the associated Google+ page, which I'd really like to keep.
I don't want to mark the location as permanently closed because it isn't - it never existed. It's very frustrating that Google won't let me simply remove a location. It's clearly because they want to ensure the accuracy of Maps, but it's damaging my experience as a user. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Re: How do you delete a My Business location without deleting its Google+ page?
deleting a page from your dashboard will not delete anu other pages nor the entire account.
But even you would delete the local page it still remains on Google data repositirt and will continue showing up on GoogleMaps.
I recommend to contact business support to get help
The best way to contact business support:
contactflow & request a call back
Talk to a specialist
Global Phone Support Hours:
You can request in many (maybe not all though) countries a call back of experts of business support by phone. This should be possible on official working days and during their the day time only - try it from 9 or 10 AM until 5 or 6 PM
Helmut Geissler, Google My Business Top Contributor | my G+ profile