Google My Business Location randomly set to closed
I have several business locations managed through the google my business platform, which normally works quite well. Now suddenly I noticed 1 of my locations (whilst browsing on google) was showing the red permanently closed sign (I never made this change). I went into the GMB platform and saw it was set to permanently closed.. I am sure I did not put this status.
Is there a reason why it would change status automatically? perhaps through people alerting google? but would it really amend the status without the location owners consent?
thanks for your feedback.