My Business
2.2K members online now
2.2K members online now
Follow threads that discuss the latest tips on how to get your business online… for free!
Guide Me
star_border

Google My Buiness Posts Tab

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi, I am a google trusted photographer and I am making tests with my business page. I have created a new gmail account so I can use to manage my clients businesses keeping the trusted photographer gmail account just for google street-view.

Prior to adding a new owner with 360photosphere@gmail.com on my business page I had a "Post" tab. Since I transferred owner to the new email account and deleted the street view gmail account from my business page which was original owner the post tab is no longer there.

Why did I have the POST tab and then it disappeared. Its the same business just changed owner to a new gmail account.

Do I have to fill the form for the waiting list. If so what is the estimated time that a business has to wait on the google post list before they can POST on google my business?

When a new business is claimed by an owner do they automatically get google posts after validation or do they have to fill out the form and wait?

If they have to wait and they don't have to fill out the form whats the estimate time they have to wait before they see the Post tab on google my business page?

I am confused with the POST feature. Why isn't it part of the business page and one has to apply for it.

I am in Quebec Canada.

1 Expert replyverified_user

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 2
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I received an email from google: Make The Village Country Store stand out with timely updates on Google.  

We've introduced a new feature that helps you catch customers' attention. Post special events, promotions and more on your Google listing.  (i cannot find/access the post tab so where is it please?)

Create your post in 3 easy steps:

1 Go to the "Posts" tab

2 Create your post and select a call to action for your potential customers