My Business
3.7K members online now
3.7K members online now
Follow threads that discuss the latest tips on how to get your business online… for free!
Guide Me
star_border

Google Maps

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Google maps is showing the back of my building with the incorrect address. the google listing has the correct address however the maps street view is incorrect. i have been suggesting corrections for the past 2 years and google still replies with a no reply email system saying that not enough information is being provided and to suggest another correction with more detail. frankly this is extremely frustrating as a business owner for something so simple as this to be deterring people from my business because it shows them the back of the building. 

Any suggestions on contacting google directly to explain the error since their no-reply system clearly cannot figure it out. 

Pat

https://www.google.ca/maps/place/Healing+Salt+Cave/@43.1144293,-79.0968555,3a,75y,353.95h,87.78t/dat...

2 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Google Maps

[ Edited ]
Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

@Healing S

I'm pretty sure you are not yet aware the main issue of the GMB listing.

Its not the bad or wrong street view.

Its a kind of bad definition of the access point to your business  and calculations of direction from and to your busines.

You will get an idea of what I mean looking at this driection route: https://goo.gl/maps/FGZGJjKknYR2

Its a direction from your address "6100 Thorold Stone Road, Niagara Falls, ON L2J 1A3, Canada" to your business as with your listing and shows this strange deviation as below: 

Screenshot 2016-09-08 at 21.10.53.png

Searching with GMaps for your plain street address "6100 Thorold Stone Road, Niagara Falls, ON L2J 1A3, Canada"  gives me a maker at 43.114700, -79.096774

This is differnt fron how you defined the marker and wondering why you did not set the marker at this location 43.114700, -79.096774?