My Business
1.9K members online now
1.9K members online now
Follow threads that discuss the latest tips on how to get your business online… for free!
Guide Me
star_border

Google Maps Problem

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Google maps is showing the back of my building with the incorrect address. the google listing has the correct address however the maps street view is incorrect. i have been suggesting corrections for the past 2 years and google still replies with a no reply email system saying that not enough information is being provided and to suggest another correction with more detail. frankly this is extremely frustrating as a business owner for something so simple as this to be deterring people from my business because it shows them the back of the building. 

Any suggestions on contacting google directly to explain the error since their no-reply system clearly cannot figure it out. 

I am wondering if someone can help me, apparently the driving directions are taking my business specifically as opposed to all the others to the back of the building. I tried moving my market to the parking lot so it would take people to the front parking lot. i was asked by a "treeble" to move it back exactly where my business is located.. so now the map directions are back to the BACK of the building. i would love to know who i can contact to get this problem resolved because apparently escalating it to google doesnt do anything except get you a no-reply email stating not enough information has been supplied to do anything.  WHY is my business in the plaza the only one that gets sent to the back of the building in google maps..

PLEASE help this has been an unresolved issue for 2 years 

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Google Maps Problem

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor
This issue is an incorrect access point for the business listing.
Please, provide the business name and address to escalate it to Google employees to get it foxed.
Thank you