My Business
3.2K members online now
3.2K members online now
Follow threads that discuss the latest tips on how to get your business online… for free!
Guide Me
star_border

Google Map Listing is not showing

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I am a Social Security Lawyer with offices in St. Joseph and Niles Michigan. I have had my Google Paces listings for several months, but I do not show when someone searches for a Social Security Lawyer, only when I search directly by my name. Is there anything more I can do to be found?

https://www.google.com/search?q=gennel+laluna+schaeffer&rlz=1C9BKJA_enUS736US736&oq=gennel+laluna+sc...

1 Expert replyverified_user

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Google rarely ranks brand new businesses very high because of the high volume of spam that they get. They need more signals to help them know that your business is real and that it matters more than the current people they have listed. The only way they will start to increase your ranking is if you work on all the different aspects that impact Local Search ranking. If you aren't familiar with Local SEO you could read this: http://radicalmustache.com/ultimate-local-seo-guide/.  Google's take on ranking: https://support.google.com/business/answer/7091

Joy Hawkins, Google My Business Top Contributor
Was my response helpful? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer.’

Owner of Sterling Sky
Read My Column on Search Engine Land
MyAdvanced Local SEO Training Manual

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

The website has been up for a year and the Google map listing have been up for several months. Why would it still be considered new? 

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 4
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

The listing is complete as far as I can tell and there is one review on it, which is more than other listings

Top Contributor
# 5
Top Contributor

Hey @Thomas B