My Business
5.5K members online now
5.5K members online now
Follow threads that discuss the latest tips on how to get your business online… for free!
Guide Me
star_border

False and Slanderous Review. Please help!

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
I am a manager of a hotel. We have an issue with a stalker who has used multiple social media outlets including a Google+ to post false reviews and accusations of racism against Mexicans. He has never been a guest of our hotel and is associated with a neighboring business. He has sent physical threats and tried to extort our business in the past. It has been a nightmare. We currently have a Trespassing Arrest Authorization out against him.

We flagged his Google+ review several weeks ago and I spoke with a Google+ representative last week who told me that the issue would be escalated, however the review remains posted. We are now losing business because of the false Google+, potential guests have chosen to stay elsewhere because of the false review. Can you please let me know how I can move forward with removing this post? Thank you for your help.

TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Diego Carlsbad Vista
2201 South Melrose Drive
Vista, CA 92081
(760) 216-6010
1 Expert replyverified_user
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by ElizabethP (Community Manager)
April 2016

Re: False and Slanderous Review. Please help!

Community Manager
# 2
Community Manager

Hi @Carly L,

I'm sorry to hear of this experience for you. I've gone ahead and reported the review. I won't be able to provide you with an update once the team has investigated and taken action, but generally, they will come to a resolution within about a week. 

Please let me know if you have any additional questions.

Best,

Liz

GMB Community Manager

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭