Duplicate page and transferring custom URL
Hi - I have a problem with a duplicate G+ page. The page is not connected to the business any more and I was told it will "slowly fade away" however it does not seem to be doing so.
Also, the old/inactive page has a custom URL, can this be transfered to the correct page?
This is the old page we no longer have access to and that isn't linked to the business:
This is the correct/active/linked google plus page:
How can I get rid of the old disconnected page, and is there a way of transferring the custom URL (or al least getting a new custom URL for the new on, as it doesn't even give me this option)
Any help with this would be greatly appreciated!
(Business name is Manoosh - (02) 9550-6606 - 2 business addresses)
Re: Duplicate page and transferring custom URL
Hi @Sam D
I don't believe the custom Url will be transferred across. But once old page removed, it may allow the new one to use the same one.
Please contact business support to report the old, duplicate page and to merge / move it into the current verified page.
Tim Capper, Google My Business Top Contributor
Was my response helpful? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer.’ Learn how here.
Find me on: Google+ | Twitter | Facebook | Linkedin
Tim operates a bespoke Local SEO Consultancy in the UK, Online Ownership