My Business
2K members online now
2K members online now
Follow threads that discuss the latest tips on how to get your business online… for free!
Guide Me
star_border

Displaying the incorrect information

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi, when I search for "Michael Pisanchyn" my business listing appears in the right, which is great. The only issue is it doesn't appear with "Pisanchyn Law Firm" (the business name), it instead shows "Pisanchyn Michael J, MD" which even this isn't terrible but I am not an MD, I'm an attorney. I cannot edit this in my business dashboard and when I try to suggest an edit to change the name the field then displays Pisanchyn Law Firm. (See attached screenshots) How do I get the MD removed?Screen Shot 2017-01-16 at 5.48.20 PM.pngScreen Shot 2017-01-16 at 6.09.38 PM.png

3 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by MosheTLV (Top Contributor)
January 2017

Re: Displaying the incorrect information

[ Edited ]
Top Contributor
# 5
Top Contributor

@michael p

and sorry @PriyaC & @MosheTLV for chiming in here

I have had a hard time to understand the discrepancy between Michaels "MD" related results and what I or Moshe or Priya got instead

But I finally achieved to replicate the bloody "MD result" from me German end - see below;:

Screenshot 2017-01-19 at 13.31.36.png

you should be able to get this same result if googling for "pisanchyn michael J MD near scranton PA"

I have no idea how or why Google shows this result since at the address "524 Spruce St, Scranton, PA 18503, USA" there is just one GMB listing called "Pisanchyn Law Firm" as per this GMaps URL https://goo.gl/maps/v9b7bzuhpbL2

Its likely the reason why using "Suggest an edit" will not help.

I have at the moment no idea how to fix it by either of us.

Guessing its Googles task.

Will escalate it to our Communication manager 

Lets see what she thinks about: 

for my own (and TC's)  reference only: