My Business
2.2K members online now
2.2K members online now
Follow threads that discuss the latest tips on how to get your business online… for free!
Guide Me
star_border
Reply

Closing a Google+ business

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi,  we are trying to close our Google+ page.

 

We deleted the page that we found "Shore Homes Hythe" it displays our opening times etc, but we want the page deleted.

 

 

 

Regards 

 

Andrew 

1 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Andrew P
August 2016

Re: Closing a Google business

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Hi, thank you for the reply. We are closing the business down so wanted the
page removed, thank you.

View solution in original post

Re: Closing a Google+ business

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi @Andrew P, deleting a page from your GMB account doesn't actually delete it from search, Maps, and the Knowledge Panel. 

 

Google rarely completely deletes pages, unless they are for a business that never existed, or a private business.

 

Why are you wanting to delete your listing?

 

 

Colan Nielsen, Google My Business Top Contributor
Was my response helpful? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer.’ Learn how here.
Find me on: Google+ | Twitter
VP, Local Search at Sterling Sky
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Andrew P
August 2016

Re: Closing a Google business

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Hi, thank you for the reply. We are closing the business down so wanted the
page removed, thank you.

Re: Closing a Google business

Top Contributor
# 4
Top Contributor

In that case you will want to mark the business as permanently closed

 

Let me know if you have any other questions. 

Colan Nielsen, Google My Business Top Contributor
Was my response helpful? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer.’ Learn how here.
Find me on: Google+ | Twitter
VP, Local Search at Sterling Sky

Re: Closing a Google business

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 5
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Is there any way to cease google publication of a closed business?
Customers searching for me see my name associated with a previously closed business.