My Business
1.8K members online now
1.8K members online now
Follow threads that discuss the latest tips on how to get your business online… for free!
Guide Me
star_border
Reply

Close my business

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi - I'd like to close my business. I removed the business page from google plus but the listing still appears. How do I get rid of this? 

1 Expert replyverified_user

Close my business

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

closing a business means closing the listing.

Removing a listing from your dashboard doesn't remove it from Google or GoogleMaps.

They tell oyu this in here:

https://support.google.com/business/answer/4669092?hl=en

_________________________________________________________________________
Helmut Geissler, Google My Business Top Contributor   |  my G+ profile