My Business
4.8K members online now
4.8K members online now
Follow threads that discuss the latest tips on how to get your business online… for free!
Guide Me
star_border
Reply

Change account info after deleting it

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

 

 

Hi! I deleted my business account as the business shut down. When I googled it, I can still see all the contact info including opening hours, my phone number and e-mail address. How can I delete these and mark business permanently closed after I deleted the account. Why is it showing up anyway after deleting it? 

Thank you

Kat

1 Expert replyverified_user

Change account info after deleting it

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Because deleting a listing from your dashboard just reverted it to an unverifid listing.

Google documented this also in here: https://support.google.com/business/answer/4669092?hl=en

 

You can report the listing as permanently closed instead.

_________________________________________________________________________
Helmut Geissler, Google My Business Top Contributor   |  my G+ profile

Change account info after deleting it

[ Edited ]
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Thank you for your answer. Marking it as permanently closed is not helping. If I google it, it still shows my phone number and nothing about it being permanently closed. 

I even tried to remove or change the contact number but even that is not changed. 

Change account info after deleting it

Top Contributor
# 4
Top Contributor

@Katre V

 

lets see waht KI can do about:

Please include the following with your question:
1. Full business name
2. Current business address
3. Current telephone number
4. Google+ or GoogleMyBusiness URL

_________________________________________________________________________
Helmut Geissler, Google My Business Top Contributor   |  my G+ profile

Change account info after deleting it

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 5
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

The business is Skatetown (you'll find it as Skatetown Tartu). Address Kastani 38, Tartu, phone number 5682 2094. I just need to remove any contact info from Google as the business closed down but customers keep contacting me. 

Change account info after deleting it

Top Contributor
# 6
Top Contributor

ok 

 

I marked it as permanently closeed and removed the phone number

 

Check it yourself:

https://www.google.com/maps?cid=-8580065769288370752&hl=fi

_________________________________________________________________________
Helmut Geissler, Google My Business Top Contributor   |  my G+ profile

Change account info after deleting it

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 7
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Perfect! Thank you for your help.