My Business
6K members online now
6K members online now
Follow threads that discuss the latest tips on how to get your business online… for free!
Guide Me
star_border

Can not link Google My Business and Adwords

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I have added a Location Extension in Adwords and it says "1 Location Synced." However, when I then go to Google My Business and click "Adwords Accounts" in the dashboard it shows "No Linked Adwords accounts" and "No Pending Adwords Link Requests." I have waited 4 days and tried various things but no matter what is done these do not seem to link. 

I am using the same login for both Adwords and Google My Business. I am an admin in Adwords and the Owner of the location within GMB. 

What am I doing wrong or any other suggestions to point me in the right direction? 

1 Expert replyverified_user

Google My Business not linking with Adwords

[ Edited ]
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 2
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I am trying to link my Adwords account with my Google My Business Location. When I set up the Location Extension in Adwords it shows "1 Location Synced." (I only have one location for this given login) However, when I go GMB and look at the "Adwords Accounts" tab, it shows "No linked Adwords Accounts" and "No Pending Adwords Link Requests." I've waited over 5 days as I figured it could take some time. Tried setting up filters and such within Adwords Location Extensions, but I have not had any luck.

I am an Admin within Adwords and the owner of the GMB page. I do not think permissions is the problem. Any suggestions and help would be appreciated. 

Bear Lake Rental Properties

65 West Logan Road

Garden City, Utah 84028

(435)881-9805

<edited by a Community Manager as noted below>

https://plus.google.com/+BearLakeRentalPropertiesGardenCity