My Business
3.8K members online now
3.8K members online now
Follow threads that discuss the latest tips on how to get your business online… for free!
Guide Me
star_border

Biz page first in "pending" limbo, then suspended. Again.

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi All, 

I'm rather new to how all this works. I set up a new biz page a few weeks ago, waited for my verification postcard in the mail, got it, entered it, was verified, and then was promptly suspended before the "pending review" ever lifted (within a few minutes). I had no idea how to discover the URL to the page, so filing the appeal went nowhere.

Eventually I deleted it and started again.

Got a new postcard, got verified, and sat in "Pending review" limbo again (this time for days). After lots of frustration at myself for not knowing where or how to find info to resolve this, I finally found out how to request a call back from google. I did this. They called me back, and automatically put me on hold for over half an hour. Not too bad, but I had a very difficult time understanding the google guy's accent when I did get to speak to someone. 

Long story, short. The google customer service guy looked into my info etc. and assured me all was ok, and to give it a few days, up to a week for it to come out of the pending status. He even called me back two times to confirm a couple things, and again, assured me.

Well, this am I went to check to see if it was no longer "pending." It wasn't!    It's back to "suspended." I'm at my wits end with this. 

Here's the info google requests I include here. I'm a painter and home stager, so I don't serve customers at my home address, therefore I've not included that here. (I did check the appropriate box re: this when I signed up)

I appreciate any help or direction... 

jo

A Wicked Wand

Brookfield, CT

plus.google.com/+awickedwand

1 Expert replyverified_user

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

"Brookfield, CT" seems to be a incomplete address.