My Business
2.6K members online now
2.6K members online now
Follow threads that discuss the latest tips on how to get your business online… for free!
Guide Me
star_border

Add cities or locations that I service & have no store front

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Say I'm a plumber with a store front in city A but I provide plumbing services in cities B C D E but do not have a store front in those cities, can I add B C D E to Google My Business Main page? As a Service Area? or As Locations? thanks

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Add cities or locations that I service & have no store front

Follower ✭ ✭ ☆
# 2
Follower ✭ ✭ ☆
You would only setup one profile. You would verify at the address that you work out of/answer calls and you would set the profile up as a Service Area business. You would list each city you service by city name, zip code, or mileage radius around your business location.

Re: Add cities or locations that I service

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
This is where I get lost. I can get to my business home page, I see Home Edit Info Insights Reviews Photos. I click the "hamburger" on the left I see a long list such as All Locations, All Brand pages, Add a Location etc. I don't see a profile, just a page with my location, address hours open + info added about my business. Please send me a link to where I need to go, that would be helpful. Brad

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 4
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Krystina, so where is the or my profile in Google My Business? My business location ( where my office is) has been verified by Google, I only have 1 location / office but provide service for 5 other small towns near me. Can I get a link or exact directions to set up the Service Area Business? Brad Thank you
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Manoj S (Google Employee)
April 2016

Top Contributor
# 5
Top Contributor
Hi Bradley,
Krystina was referring to the page, profiles are for people, pages are for businesses.