My Business
4.8K members online now
4.8K members online now
Follow threads that discuss the latest tips on how to get your business online… for free!
Guide Me
star_border
Reply

Accidentally created a second location for my business page. How do I delete it?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I accidentally created a second location for my business page, with same address but different name. How do I delete it? The location is still waiting to be approved, the only thing I could find was to "Close" the location, but am afraid that would show us as "Permanently Closed."

 

Business Info:

Laser Hair Removal and MedSpa of Arlington

3111 10th Street N, Arlington VA 22201

google.com/+Laserofarlington1

 

 

How do I delete this location instead of marking it as closed. 

 

 

 

 

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Accidentally created a second location for my business page. How do I delete it?

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi @Nupur K

 

If the page is not verified, then you can simply delete it by going to

business.google.com/manage

selecting 'manage location' for the page you want to delete

go to the left hand side menu by clicking on the three horizontal lines

scroll to Settings and click on it

Scroll to the bottom of the settings to delete the page.


Priya Chandra, Google My Business Top Contributor
Was my response helpful? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer.’ Learn how here.
-----------------------------------
Follow me on Twitter  |   Connect on G+  |   Read my Blog

Re: Accidentally created a second location for my business page. How do I delete it?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Priya,

I am not trying to delete a page, but a certain business location under my
Business Page. There is no hamburger menu or settings option for a location

--
Thank you
Best,
Nupur Kapoor
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Manoj S (Google Employee)
April 2016

Re: Accidentally created a second location for my business page. How do I delete it?

Top Contributor
# 4
Top Contributor

Hi Nupur

You need to click on 'Manage location' on the location you wish to delete in business.google.com/manage.

Like here:

 

Screen Shot 2016-03-08 at 8.24.41 PM.png

 

Then you'll be inside the page's own dashboard and be able to delete it.


Priya Chandra, Google My Business Top Contributor
Was my response helpful? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer.’ Learn how here.
-----------------------------------
Follow me on Twitter  |   Connect on G+  |   Read my Blog