6.2K members online now
6.2K members online now
Gain advanced product knowledge to help you make the most of your campaigns
Guide Me

How to decide budget for remarketing campaigns?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello,  I am new in Google Adwords and I have just launched my first display remarketing campaign.  

My only questions is, how can I find out what is the best budget to use for my remarketing campaign? 

1 Expert replyverified_user

How to decide budget for remarketing campaigns?

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi @Kyriakos C,

Welcome to the Google Partners community. 

Since you are new to AdWords, it is advised that you start off slow with your budget and then revisit your AdWords account every 4-8 hours for the first several days and adjust budgets and settings accordingly. The system will actually make suggestions once you have some history. So for your first 7-10 days... consider it in the set-up and optimization phase and learn from the system as it learns from you. I would suggest starting off with $5-10 USD daily and see what happens from there. I like to ease in on my campaigns for the 7-10 days... then ramp up actions after that.

You should spend lots of time with Google AdWords Best Practices, and compare the information to your actual actions. As you come up with more questions and concerns, please stop back by and post them up here so that we can provide further assistance.

All the Best,

Google AdWords Top Contributor | Google Partner | GYBO | Local Guide | My Profile

Re: How to decide budget for remarketing campaigns?

Badged Google Partner
# 3
Badged Google Partner

Kryiakos C

Since this is display remarketing and tied to a list of prior visitors to you site, then there are several options depending upon how you segmented your list.

1) Generic list of all visitors