Gain advanced product knowledge to help you make the most of your campaigns
Guide Me
star_border

Addressable TV Ads

[ Edited ]
Top Contributor
# 1
Top Contributor

As a digital marketing professional, I know the effectiveness of marketing my clients on digital platforms, like Google Adwords. I know it works and I can show that it works and that it brings a positive ROI.

While those facts remains true, I also advocate for many clients to use a blend of marketing services, like utilizing TV advertising & digital marketing together for a double impact performance. While far too many lean one way or the other, I lean where it best benefits my clients, and if a blend of advertising services are best for a specific product or service... I use it.

One thing that is vastly different between the two platforms is that TV advertising is played to the masses and digital marketing is highly-focused. And that TV requires more money and digital marketing requires more time and skill to implement & optimize. TV advertising practices have remained much the same for decades while digital marketing changes weekly, if not daily & hourly, in many situations. Adding to different complexities is the blend of devices consumers use, and TV content is now online and online content is now on the TV. This means that people can enjoy watching TV content pretty much wherever they go without being tied to their flat screens at home.

So how do we best present products & services to today's consumers?

We use Adwords, a digital marketing platform... and we use TV advertising, a traditional advertising platform.

But doesn't that leave us where we started? And are we not still lacking an advanced means to connect with consumers utilizing streaming content? And what about making advertising budgets go further with so many platform to target?  And what about the waste associated with TV Advertising where my ads are played to those not interested?

We also put Addressable TV Advertising to work!