AdWords
3.7K members online now
3.7K members online now
Dive into advanced features like Remarketing, Flexible Bid Strategies, AdWords Editor, and AdWords Scripts
Guide Me
star_border

adword schedule time change

Follower ✭ ✭ ☆
# 1
Follower ✭ ✭ ☆

Hi I am a newbie I have some question need to resolve, On my account already schedule the ads for showind the ads on specific time from Monday to Saturday but the problem is the adwords they always change my ads schedule when passed 2 - 3 hours, So what should I do ?

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: adword schedule time change

Participant ✭ ✭ ✭
# 2
Participant ✭ ✭ ✭
Hi Mrx A

I am not sure I understand your query 100% but I shall try and resolve your issue and perhaps we can get to the bottom of this.

Are the campaigns in question using conversion optimiser? If they are then ad schedules do not work with conversion optimiser.

Are your campaigns "all features" campaigns? If not, then ad scheduling is not available.

Learn more about ad scheduling here:
https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2404244?hl=en

Hope this helps

Rising Star
# 3
Rising Star
Hi Mrx,

This could be a very simple mistake but are you sure you are scheduling your ads based on the 12 Hour format or the 24 Hour format? If you can check for this, I think you will be able to identify the reason for the change in scheduling (if i understood your query correctly).

Other than this, I think Clynton has highlighted the possible reasons you are facing this issue. Although, I am sure that AdWords interface would prompt you or atleast stop you from scheduling any ads if there is an compatibility issue.

@Clynton - Doesn't AdWords prompt you on such issues?

Hope this helps.

Cheers!

Shashank
Cheers,
Shashank Singh, AdWords Rising Star |
Did you find any helpful responses or answers to your query? If yes, please hit "Like" or "Accept as Solution"

Participant ✭ ✭ ✭
# 4
Participant ✭ ✭ ✭
Hi Mrx A