AdWords
4.6K members online now
4.6K members online now
Dive into advanced features like Remarketing, Flexible Bid Strategies, AdWords Editor, and AdWords Scripts
Guide Me
star_border

Web logs / blogs

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello 

I am new to this stuff so here is the question

I'm using go daddy as my web hosting provider, & I have been running google Adwords ( for about 2/3 wks and have ran up a reasonable sum of money with no return for my efforts.  (remember I'm new and so is my startup company )( but not to what I do for a living) 

I have about 50 clicks on my ad words account with no calls for repairs ( I do garage door repairs for a living)

I believe that my competitors are clicking me off the front page  Everyday. Costing me money and wasting my time. Mainly my money!  

1.) So how can I get my web logs/blogs from either google or go daddy?,

2.) and do they Have to Provide me with this information?  and do I have the right to it / see it?

3.) and how should I go about requesting this information from them, short of a court order like a freedom of information act request..

Thank You for taking the time to read this and respond.  

Re: Web logs / blogs

Badged Google Partner
# 2
Badged Google Partner
Brian,

Your web server logs will be held by your server, web hosting provider ( usually via a cpanel access). Request that from godaddy as you state they are the web hosting provider.

Do you have Google Analytics associated with your website and linked to AdWords? That is a great source to see what the actual terms that where searched for that clicked on your ads, as well as additional data such as location via secondary dimensions.

If you don't have Google Analytics proper installed, you can still do a Search Terms Report on the keyword level to see what some of the actual phrases people used to see and then click on your ads.

Understanding the Search terms report
https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2472708?hl=en