AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
1.3K members online now
1.3K members online now
Dive into advanced features like Remarketing, Flexible Bid Strategies, AdWords Editor, and AdWords Scripts
Guide Me
star_border

SET UP AD CAMPAIGN PROBLEM

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi there,

I am a Noob and I'm trying to set up my campaign for adwords. I have filled out all the relevant info, and I keep getting an error when I'm trying to save my selections saying:

CANNOT SET DATE TO THE PAST.

I am also unsure what format to choose when entering my phone number as I keep getting an invalid phone number message also. I am from Australia if this helps.

Cheers.

1 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Zee (Community Manager)
September 2015

Re: SET UP AD CAMPAIGN PROBLEM

Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆
# 5
Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆

Hey WriteMyLetter

As far as the "past date" error issue is concerned, it appears when in the campaign advanced settings (at the bottom of the campaign settings page) under the schedule heading you try setting an end date to the campaign before the current date of your account.

Just locate this camapign end date option and check the option "none".

Let me know it it works.

View solution in original post

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi WriteMyLetter,

You say you're trying to set up a campaign which indicates you have an active account. On the other hand you talk about phone # which makes me think you're in the process of creating the account.

So which is true? Could you specify the problem unambiguously?

Best,

Lakatos

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Hi there,

Thanks for your reply.