AdWords
2.1K members online now
2.1K members online now
Dive into advanced features like Remarketing, Flexible Bid Strategies, AdWords Editor, and AdWords Scripts
Guide Me
star_border

Running schedule ads on specific days (ad group level)

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi all,

I’m new to community and novice in AdWords. I want to schedule my ads (in an Ad-Group level) by days. For example: I want them to run from Monday to Wednesday, stop on Thursday, run on Friday and stop again on Saturday and Sunday. I wanted to create an automatic ads rule pausing them let’s say on Sunday. When I create the rule (on Thursday) and looked at the preview results it says “New Status (if run now) – paused” even due today is only Thursday.

And a related question – after running the paused rule do I need to run an enable rule for the next day to jump start the ads again?

Thanks in advance, Ami 

2 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Running schedule ads on specific days (ad group level)

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor
Hi - and welcome to the Community.

Ad scheduling is controlled at the campaign level - if you want to have different scheduling for different ad groups, then the simplest way to achieve this would be to duplicate your campaigns and have those ad groups you want to run on the same schedule in the same campaign - if all ad groups need their own scheduling then you'll need to put each ad group in its own campaign.

This task may be best handled using AdWords Editor, but with the new copy/paste feature in the interface it could just as easily be done live....

If you are looking to schedule so that you can bid higher on certain days, however, this can be done within the same schedule by increasing or decreasing the bids for specific days.

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Hi Steve, Thanks for your answer