AdWords
4K members online now
4K members online now
Dive into advanced features like Remarketing, Flexible Bid Strategies, AdWords Editor, and AdWords Scripts
Guide Me
star_border

Remarketing don´t have any impressions

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I have set up an account for a remarketing campaign, and installed the remarketing tag on the site and its working fine; but Im getting no impressions and no clicks, the list is filling up, so far 50 people. Furthermore, I´ve set up a group of ads for gmail to work with a mail list, and nothing, and this one is between 200 and 300. All my ads have been approved and my budget is over the top.

Is there any way I can make sure there is no trouble with my set up? As Im new in remarketing Im unsure how is supposed to work properly.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Alcama S
May 2016

Re: Remarketing don´t have any impressions

Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆
# 5
Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆
Hi Alcama,

Thanks for the details. I think Kyle has hit the nail on the head on the customer match bit. You'll need to check if there are more emails that you can try and match to have around 700-1000 matches.

On the Remarketing bit, your list should have cross the min threshold by now. If not, please check with then number of sessions on your website on GA over the last 2 days. If the sessions are high enough but your list isn't then maybe the code isn't present everywhere or there is something goofy with the setup.

Do feel free to revert with any additional questions that you might have on this.

View solution in original post

Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆
# 2
Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆
Hi Alcama,

For a remarketing list to work on the GDN, it needs atleast 100 people to be part of the list. Hence for the first part of your query, it still does not have enough people.