AdWords
1.8K members online now
1.8K members online now
Dive into advanced features like Remarketing, Flexible Bid Strategies, AdWords Editor, and AdWords Scripts
Guide Me
star_border

Question about setting up automatic placements

Follower ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭

I'm quite new to GDN marketing, in the past I've almost exclusively worked with search advertising.

I've set up a campaign with with a very strict critera for managed placement, only had a few impressions per day so I would like to expand and let Adwords use automatic placements and see what it throws up. I'm not sure if I've set this up correctly. 

I've entered a list of keywords which are pretty broad spanning and expansive, yet related to my market.

Ive only set the keywords and defined a few websites in the placements, in the placements section I have selected the button for "display on all eligible placements" rather than the option above which requires Adwords to stick the the defined list of placements. Yet no impressions.

Bid is fair, default max CPC is 50 cents, this is in the hotel industry, so the CPC is fair. I cannot see the option for CPM - Adwords has changed quite a lot over the years.

Any ideas why the ads aren't showing (ad itself is eligible)

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Question about setting up automatic placements

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hello;

This setting should work; unless you set something wrong or the bid is still too low

How long has it been since the campaign started? Since you bid on "all eligible places" remove the places from the list. Keep only keywords

Moshe, AdWords Top Contributor , Twitter | Linkedin | Community Profile | Ad-Globe
Did you find any helpful responses or answers to your query? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer’

Follower ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi Moshe