AdWords
2.1K members online now
2.1K members online now
Dive into advanced features like Remarketing, Flexible Bid Strategies, AdWords Editor, and AdWords Scripts
Guide Me
star_border

Quality Score otpimization

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello, 

I am new in SEM and I am trying to optimize an adwords account but there is some issues I can not handle so I will be very thankful to have your advices.

My first question is about the QS of some KWs.

The stats about them look like this:

Quality score Learn more 10/10 
Expected click-through rate: Average
Ad relevance: Average
Landing page experience: Average

Quality score Learn more 4/10 

How I am supposed to use these values to optimize my account when they are average for both QS 10/10 and 4/10? 

The other problem I met yesterday when creating a new adgroup was that I choose 5-6 quite relevant KWs set on exact match, KW includited in the ad title, derived verb used in the ad body; the landing page directs to the service advertized in the ad; max bid set twice higher than the first page est. bid. 

Why my ad is not displayed and why my QS is just 4/10?

Displaying·ads right now?
No 
Although your ad is showing, its rank is not high enough to place it on the first page of search results. What can I do?
Quality score Learn more 4/10 
Ad relevance: Above average

The last convern I have is about the KWs with low search volume but high QS. Should I leave them in the ad groups waiting for query to trigger the ads or should I remove them? 

Thank you!

2 Expert replyverified_user
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author mihailll
September 2015

Re: Quality Score otpimization

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hello mihailll,

Quality Score is a vital part of Google Adwords and quite a bit of challenge for most of the advertisers in the sense to sustain it.

Adwords rank your keyword based on various factors and assign a QS from 1 to 10, where 10 is the highest and best.