AdWords
4.9K members online now
4.9K members online now
Dive into advanced features like Remarketing, Flexible Bid Strategies, AdWords Editor, and AdWords Scripts
Guide Me
star_border

MCC Script account iterator returns an account it shouldn't

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi all,

This is my first time posting so I apologize if I'm not doing it right (or in the right place). I have an MCC script that queries accounts with a filter applied. This filter only lets in accounts with zero impressions on the day the script is run. The purpose is to give warning of a potential credit card payment failure (there is no way to get billing data through the API, so this is a proxy measure) as a backup since I sometimes don't get email alerts when a payment fails. The script is scheduled to run at 4pm daily. It mostly works fine, but I get an account returned that should not be in there because it has more than zero impressions. The script is as follows:

var zeroAccounts = [];
var dateRange = 'TODAY';
var To = ["email@address.com"];

function main () {

var accountIterator = MccApp.accounts()
.withCondition('Impressions = 0')
.withCondition("LabelNames DOES_NOT_CONTAIN 'Paused'")
.forDateRange(dateRange)
.get();

while (accountIterator.hasNext()) {
var account = accountIterator.next();
var stats = account.getStatsFor(dateRange);
var accountName = account.getName()
zeroAccounts.push(accountName);
}

if (zeroAccounts.length > 0) {
for (var i in To) {
MailApp.sendEmail(To[i],"Comptes Sans Impressions", "Les comptes suivant ont eu zero impressions aujourd'hui, indicant possiblement un problème de paiement: "+ zeroAccounts.toString());
}
}
}