AdWords
2.2K members online now
2.2K members online now
Dive into advanced features like Remarketing, Flexible Bid Strategies, AdWords Editor, and AdWords Scripts
Guide Me
star_border

Is it time consuming to create Adword campaigns?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

How long would it take on average for me to do an Adword campaign? On average for a small company, how long does it take

I am new to this program and know almost nothing so everything will be very slow at the start for me.

I have many jobs within my company and I need to know if this will fit into my schedule. 

2 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Is it time consuming to create Adword campaigns?

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor
Hi Janice,
Unfortunately, that's a "how long is a piece of string" question.
AdWords can be quite challenging to learn but Google have created AdWords express to help advertisers like you ease into AdWords with a shallower learning curve. More details can be found here: http://www.google.com/adwords/express/

You can also ask questions about AdWords Express in the new AdWords express forum here: https://www.en.adwords-community.com/t5/AdWords-Express/bd-p/AdWordsExpress

Hope that helps.
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Janice C
September 2015

Top Contributor
# 3
Top Contributor

Hi Janice, like any complex activity there is a learning curve with AdWords and, unfortunately, much of that learning can only be gained by actual "hands on" experience.  If you want to get the very best out of AdWords (or any) advertising, you have to approach it as you would any skilled task; it will take time, effort, and learning.  I've been using AdWords for over 12 years and am a professional consultant but I still learn every day.