AdWords
2.2K members online now
2.2K members online now
Dive into advanced features like Remarketing, Flexible Bid Strategies, AdWords Editor, and AdWords Scripts
Guide Me
star_border

Is it good idea to have multiple ad groups?

[ Edited ]
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi,

I am new to PPC and I am running ads for my project. I have created 2 campaings. Under 1st campaing I have 30 ad groups running ads for 180 keywords. While 2nd campaing I have 5 ad groups running ads for 70 keywords. 

Is this good idea to have multiple ad gropus and keywords? I little suspecious because maximum times when I try to preview my keywords I get this message (We're only showing your ad occasionally because of your budget.)

Amit Verma

2 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Amit Verma
September 2015

Re: Is it good idea to have multiple ad groups?

[ Edited ]
Top Contributor
# 5
Top Contributor

Hi Amit,

You are getting that message because your current daily budget is not sufficient to accommodate all of the available traffic so the system will slow down your ad delivery.

You have few options here.

1. Try increasing your daily budget.

2. Lower your bids, so your average CPC is reduced and you may get more traffic for the present daily budget.

3. Try to pause too generic keywords in your account if you have any. Generic keywords normally generate huge traffic and your daily budget will be consumed faster.

4. If you are using broad match keywords, try switching to a more restrictive match type (exact or phrase).

You may not wait the whole month to decide and make changes. Just make sure you are making your decisions based on a good sample size (for example 100 impressions and 1 click may not help you to take the correct decision).

Hope this helps,

Deepak

View solution in original post

Rising Star
# 2
Rising Star

Hi Amie,