AdWords
5.4K members online now
5.4K members online now
Dive into advanced features like Remarketing, Flexible Bid Strategies, AdWords Editor, and AdWords Scripts
Guide Me
star_border

Conversion Optimizer--CPA bids influence on traffic?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Dear All,

I have a question about conversion optimizer biding issue. I didn't find much information or materials about this biding strategy.

It is my first time to use CPA bids,  I don't know how to control or optimize it. The situation:

Since this account used the conversion optimizer, the whole performance turn be better, we control the CPA and impression, click, SOV increased. it was a good sign.

but  the traffic suddenly decreased. The brand campaign usually can get hundreds clicks and around 20+ conversion per day. however, it just get 9 clicks and 2 conversion.

Then today the performance turns better again.

So my questions are :

1. Use conversion optimizer, dose the room of optimization is limited? Google will control it by history data, now there is little waste after clean up several rounds of cleaning up search term. we don't need to adjust the CPA bids frequently as CPC biding strategy , so can I say the room of optimization is limited?
  2. Does it have traffic fluctuation suddenly by CPA bids effect? it is normal?
  3. If up bid the CPA biding price, it will bring more traffic, meanwhile the CPA will increased, right?
  4. When use the biding strategy, how can we control the performance?

Million thanks

Shirley

2 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Conversion Optimizer--CPA bids influence on traffic?

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor
Hi Wong,

I would like to suggest you read the below article, where I have tried to cover all aspects of the CPA bidding strategy.
https://www.en.adwords-community.com/t5/User-Articles/Determine-Bid-Strategy-Based-on-Your-Conversio...
Please go though the article and please free to ask the question, if it not cleared.