AdWords
2K members online now
2K members online now
Dive into advanced features like Remarketing, Flexible Bid Strategies, AdWords Editor, and AdWords Scripts
Guide Me
star_border

Can I have a good campaign without keywords?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I am new to adwords and this is my second campaign. The 1st campaign went well but somehow this second campaign is attracting little or no clicks. The bidding is a bit higher than the 1st campaign

This second campaign is broad and I don't want it to be keyword restricted, I tried deleting the keywords and I have zero clicks

What do I do?

2 Expert replyverified_user
2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by MosheTLV (Top Contributor)
September 2015

Re: Can I have a good campaign without keywords?

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi Murphy,

You cannot run a search network campaign without keywords, unless you are using dynamic search ads.

But you can run your ads on the Google Display Network without keywords if you are using managed placements.

What type of ads you are running? (text, image) and which network (search, display)?

Deepak

View solution in original post

Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Murphy A
September 2015

[ Edited ]
Top Contributor
# 10
Top Contributor

Hi Murphy A

On the display network, - Most likely that would be the reason; Though there is a quality score for the display network that also  factors in, though Google does not disclose it.

Read more about QS on the display network

http://support.google.com/adwords/certification/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=152234

Moshe, AdWords Top Contributor , Twitter | Linkedin | Community Profile | Ad-Globe
Did you find any helpful responses or answers to your query? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer’

View solution in original post

Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by MosheTLV (Top Contributor)
September 2015

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi Murphy,