AdWords
1.9K members online now
1.9K members online now
Dive into advanced features like Remarketing, Flexible Bid Strategies, AdWords Editor, and AdWords Scripts
Guide Me
star_border

Business listing showing in wrong location

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
I'm not sure how this works as I'm new to Adwords and not having a good experience, my Adwords listing is showing for all over the UK when it should only be showing for a 6 mile radius from Luton Bedfordshire ?
I spoke to an advisor who talked me through everything earlier and was told everything was saved and showing ok, but its not & I'm really annoyed as my budget is being eaten up by customers all around the country
Can anyone on here help me pleas, I prefer to speak to some one on the phone but the lines are now closed until Monday !

Marc
1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Business listing showing in wrong location

[ Edited ]
Google Employee
# 2
Google Employee

Hi Marc,

Thank you for your posting. My first suggestion is if your concerned about your current budget being used up, you may want to pause your current campaign ASAP. Secondly,  it sounds like you are using Location Based Radius Targeting. Radius targeting (also known as proximity targeting or "Target a radius") allows you to choose to show your ads to customers within a certain distance from your business, rather than choosing individual cities, regions, or countries. It sounds like this is what your Adwords advisor tried to set up. Please use the link above to verify your settings. If you also see an additional setting showing all of the UK, you can easily remove it. Once you've verified your campaign is working with the targeted location, you can resume it.

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Thank you for your help