AdWords
2K members online now
2K members online now
Dive into advanced features like Remarketing, Flexible Bid Strategies, AdWords Editor, and AdWords Scripts
Guide Me
star_border

Automatic Bidding

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi Guys

I am new to Adwords, for the past month I have been setting my bids manually, but decided to try automatic. It did not work and I changed settings back to manual.  However, now my Clicks have dropped significantly.  Did I miss something?

Please Hep!!!

2 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by RachelM (Google Employee)
September 2015

Re: Automatic Bidding

Google Employee
# 6
Google Employee

Hi Marlien,

Thanks for your question! Pankaj1782 made a good suggestion about checking the settings within your campaign to ensure your bids aren't below first page bid estimates and that your budget is high enough. 

I would also recommend looking at your keywords tab over the last 30 days and toggle your graph to view impressions as well as clicks. To toggle your graph: on the keywords tab, click the small toggle graph button above your graph (it's next to the 'Columns' button) > select: compare to 'Impr'. This will show your clicks and impressions data on the graph. 

If there is a certain day or period of time that your impressions dropped, check your 'Change History' to see what changes were made around that time (i.e. was your budget changed, did you adjust bids, did you delete or edit any ads or keywords, did you adjust location targeting). Making changes to your AdWords account can affect performance (especially if you edited your bids or budget,changed your location targeting to target a smaller area or edited ad texts performing well in the campaign).