AdWords
5.4K members online now
5.4K members online now
Dive into advanced features like Remarketing, Flexible Bid Strategies, AdWords Editor, and AdWords Scripts
Guide Me
star_border

Asynchronous remarketing tag not getting into adwords

[ Edited ]
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi,

First off: Sorry if i'm writing on the wrong board! If so, please let me know where i can post this question, and i will relocate it Smiley Happy

I'm a developer at a small company, and we have outsourced our adwords to another company that set up our campaigns.

I'm being asked to add the google adwords remarketing tag from Shared Libraries -> Audiences -> Tag details, so we can monitor 4 products (201, 202, 203 and 204) when they are: viewed, added to cart and/or checked out.

Now, I know very little about adwords, and i've tried to find my way around the admin interface, but with hundreds of campaigns, lists, and whatnot, i really don't have a clue what i'm looking at.
So i'm kinda developing here "in the dark"  - I can't see if my stuff is going trough - and the other company is no help, and the only information they can provide me with is "nothing is coming trough".

Our webpage is a single page application, so i figured i'd have to use the Asynchronous AdWords Remarketing Tag: https://developers.google.com/adwords-remarketing-tag/asynchronous/

So i add the script to our page:

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.googleadservices.com/pagead/conversion_async.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

And i call it like so when needed (viewed, added to cart and checked out - with different ecomm_pagetype's):

window.google_trackConversion({
  google_conversion_id: *********,
  google_custom_params: {
    ecomm_prodid: 201,
    ecomm_pagetype: 'product',
    ecomm_totalvalue: 1000,
    currency: 'DKK',
  },
  google_remarketing_only: true
});