Guide Me
star_border

stupidest mistake i've done

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi, 

Um... Not sure where to start...

Well, I'm a film grad. Today I turn 23 and till today I still ask myself, what did I do wrong?! In 2014 I had this huge idea that will help keep my ball rolling towards my future while I was a student. With the help of YouTube I totally believed I was going to improve my skills in video editing. 

But, here is where I know I [censored]ed up. At the time I was extremely excited to finally start a productive phase point in my life that I regretfully, glanced at a lot of the "small print" and rules and policies I needed to read. I completely just went for it. . .

I created and uploaded a random clip in which I shot and edited myself. The content consisted of random shots around my home/city. Without realising the importantancy, I've used AdWords to advertise that video. 

After I did this, issues began to flip my life upside down. People around me begin to change like in the movie Halloweentown 2. My privacy gets invaded by unwelcome strangers. I am being followed well enough to notice the truth. Television commercials sends out noticeable information that nobody wants resulting in thoughts saying that message was for me. And when I try to confront these guys on the streets, they judge me asking if I'm okay? Knowingly how my city programs born and raised here, these guys are small towners and I have reasons to believe everything that is going on is all under one group. Stealing bits of my idea I had and now the world is making the money I should've made, leaving me in a place of error. 

I want my life back! I regret aiming for my future and dreams now because of this! 

stupidest mistake i've done

Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆
# 2
Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆

Hi @Fabian B