4K members online now
Boost and manage your AdWords for Video (YouTube ads) performance
Guide Me
star_border

AdWords for video linking back to AdWords text advert

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

This is my first time attempting to use AdWords and i'm finding it extremely frustrating.

I follow the AdWords for video creation, get the campaign all set up and it requires a login.

As soon as I log in I get redirected to the page for creating a new text campaign and cannot get back to my AdWords for video campaign.

Please help!

2 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Emma S
February 2016

Re: AdWords for video linking back to AdWords text advert

Community Manager
# 3
Community Manager

Hi Emma and Axon,

There is a known issue with creating a new campaign and account by going through YouTube. Instead, you should go directly to the AdWords website and create an account there.

Let me know if you still have trouble!
Cassie

View solution in original post

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 2
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Same for me, EXTREMELY frustrating. I don't want to advertise EXCEPT on youtube. The rest of it they can have.
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Emma S
February 2016

Community Manager
# 3
Community Manager

Hi Emma and Axon,

There is a known issue with creating a new campaign and account by going through YouTube. Instead, you should go directly to the AdWords website and create an account there.

Let me know if you still have trouble!
Cassie

Explorer ✭ ☆ ☆
# 4
Explorer ✭ ☆ ☆